job hunt is getting me down :(

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by leosdelsol, Mar 31, 2009.

1. leosdelsol

leosdelsol Banned

Well I have been applying for every IT job (that im qualified for) I can find but im still out of work. I dont know what im doing wrong :( I passed my HNC last year in computer networking and just have a couple of months to go til I get my HND. I also have the 271 and 272 certs aswell. I do have about a years worth of experience aswell from when I worked as a junior tech. I just dont know what to do :( if there is anyone on here from my neck of the woods (Scotland) I would very much appreciate if they could point me in the dirction of any good employers or agencys I should hand my C.V in to. And if anyone has any advice for me it would be much appreciated

thanks alot Leo

Certifications: HND Computer networking, 70-271
    WIP: A+
  2. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Try these sites mate:

http://www.9-20recruitment.com/
    http://www.quantumpeople.com/

Where abouts in Scotland are you based btw?

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  3. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

Are you getting interviews and not getting the jobs, or are you not even getting interviews?

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  4. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

Keep your chin up mate. Would you be prepared to travel a bit more than you would be expected to normally?

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  5. leosdelsol

leosdelsol Banned

thanks for the links 8)
    im on the dumfriesshire/ayrshire border