I've got like ONE day before i make a fool of my self

Discussion in 'MCAD / MCSD / MCPD' started by Jacko the Ripper, Feb 12, 2006.

1. Jacko the Ripper

Jacko the Ripper New Member

HELP...okay heres my problem, I am 16 years old and have recently left high school with unfortunatly few qualifications :oops: (not because im slow or anything i just missed out on taking most of them) but anyway im deeply interested in the IT industry and want to somehow find a suitable career. Im interested in computer programming BUT i have little experience (This is chaos already i know), i have had experience in VB6 and im just trying to get to grips with Visual studio.net (As many of you might agree i hardly call that experience)....So okay Im currenly unemployed (just left school..no job) but very soon im expecting 2 grand from an inheritance :( (dont worry i know a self training course costs more thats not really the problem) but I've been looking around for home study courses from companys like ICS, NITLC, Computeach etc and i noticed a MCSD course for just over £1000 from ICS but then i read that i should have experience in maintaining solutions so that was out of the question, but then ITskills caught my eye with their Exam guarantee (they'll pay for it untill u pass) so I requested an information package (Ignorant to the fact that they would actually phone me up the next day) and when i read it i noticed the selection of courses were...small but when i spoke to them on the phone they suggested i take the MCSD course because it assums u have no experience in developing what so ever, so to me that was kinda good news but reading most of these forums im not sure if thats so true so i was woundering ...would MCSD be a good choice for someone whos interested in programming but has little experience? personally I belive not but i dont value my own opinion because of my little experience (see look how much its affecting my life! lol :x )

2. Sparky