IT SKILLS

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Frontier, Sep 14, 2005.

1. Frontier

Frontier Byte Poster

Hi guys, anyone know anything about this training firm? Ive got a salesman from this firm coming round my house 2moro to talk to me about the MCSD course they run in VB.NET. I want a career in programming. I seen the advert in my local paper and they have a college down my road where students can drop in. Also been researching computeach, and another firm itlearneasy. Not sure which to go with yet, shall see after this meeting with the itskills salesman. I will let you know the outcome and what I decide either way.

2. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

I studied my CIW with them a while back. I got everything that I needed, and it was a pretty much 'no fuss' deal. I never had any problems, so I guess that's a good thing.
    You need to make up your own mind what suits your circumstances (and your wallet) the best.

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  3. Frontier

Frontier Byte Poster

Hes been lol, and All sounds very good - full career support, free exams, your own personal tutor who you can visit or phone whenever you want, all the required software eg Visual Studio and sql server provided. Would appreciate it if they would give me more than 3 days to make a decision though. It is alot to consider. He told me that 100% of students gets jobs either before or after they finish their course and should expect a first job to pay around £15k.

4. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

Hi,

Can you speak or e-mail any of their past or present students?
    100% for job placement is a big promise.

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  5. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

Well, at least the starting salary seems realistic. The fact that 100% of students get jobs 'during or after' suggests an open ended clause - how far after?