Is this good or bad?

Discussion in 'Project+' started by Rob1234, Oct 13, 2022.

1. Rob1234

Rob1234 Megabyte Poster Forum Leader

I took the Project+ beta back in February and got the results that I had passed. I am not a project manager but have worked on projects before and I did not study for the exam.

I know its an entry level exam and there are more difficult project management certifications, but is it good for a cert that someone with little real world experience and no studying can sit and pass the exam?

Certifications: A few.
  2. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

dunno, took beta myself 10+ years ago, never really told anyone about it.

I would expect experience is most important for pm role.

Maybe they would like to see Prince2, SCRUM, PMP, doubt Proj+ counts.

Worth being a certified PIMP for da biatches :cool:

3. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member

Interesting perspective Rob. I can see what you are saying. When I look at you taking this exam, is it fair to say that anyone could pass it, I don't think so. You have worked in IT for years I think, so will have picked up a ton along the way and despite not being a PM, working for a PM on a project, gives you a really good idea about what they get up to, arranging resources in the right order, running the calls and looking at the spend. I'd take it as a compliment that you know so much now, you could turn your hand to several roles. I think most would probably fail that exam with no study and without your experience mate. That or you're just really really smart ha ha

Certifications: VCP4, 5, 6, 6.5, 6.7, 7, 8, VCAP DCV Design, VMConAWS Skill, Google Cloud Digital Leader, BSc (Hons), HND IT, HND Computing, ITIL-F, MBCS CITP, MCP (270,290,291,293,294,298,299,410,411,412) MCTS (401,620,624,652) MCSA:Security, MCSE: Security, Security+, CPTS, CCA (XenApp6.5), MCSA 2012, VSP, VTSP