is it reachable within 6 mnths???

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by badguy, Aug 22, 2007.

1. badguy

badguy New Member

hi all,i am a newbie,had read the previous posts for abt 6 hrs
    i am preparing for the tough ride out thr so i want ur opinions
    which could help me to pass the hurdles fast
    im 21 graduating with a bach in netwrk frm a decnt uni in may'08(possibly with 1st class)
    and im halfway thru my ccna and rhce,hope to finish before graduation,
    should i do ccnp as well:blink before start to look for a entry level job in networking ,paying me atleast 16k,

any of ur comments and opininons would be appreciated.

:) :) :)

2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Dont know if you can do all that in that short a time frame, but if you have the dedication the possibly.

Although doing too much could spoil your other studies.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. Arroryn

Arroryn we're all dooooooomed Moderator

I think doing too much could also harm your possibility of getting an entry level job - it is possibly to 'price yourself out of the market' so to speak - I don't know if you would expect to find many CCNPs looking for their first networking role.

My advice would be to concetrate on your degree and get your 1st, and possibly the CCNA under your belt as you've got so much of it done.

Then go for your first networking role, and get the CCNP whilst logging up some valuable work experience - which is what employers will be looking for as you start to climb up the ladder.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, 70-410, 70-411
    WIP: Modern Languages BA
  4. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

To be honest, there aren't too many networking jobs for people without any real-world experience. Most people going into networking have been working in IT for years.

Best of luck!