Is a Transcender Braindump?

Discussion in 'MCAD / MCSD / MCPD' started by momer79, May 18, 2009.

1. momer79

momer79 Bit Poster

Hi,

1- I am studying for 70-536 exam through Microsoft Self Paced Training Kit. I am looking for practice exam and wondering if transcender is a braindump? If it is then i won't go for it.

2- How close are their practise exam to real exam?

3- Which one is the best?
    Transcender OR MeasureUp OR SelfTest

4- Has anyone failed 70-536 exam after practicing Transcender Q&As?

5- Does MeasureUp practice exams are same as in the CD of Microsoft Self Paced Training Kit?

Regards

2. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

No, Transcender is not a braindump. You can check any site out at Certguard

Certifications: BA (Hons), MBCS, CITP, MInstLM, ITIL v3 Fdn, PTLLS, CELTA
    WIP: CMALT (about to submit), DTLLS (on hold until 2012)
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

What he said ^

If practice tests were the same as the real thing then they would be a braindump. Generally people think of the practice tests as harder than the real exams. I think if your getting 80% and above in practice tests then you should nail the real exam.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

I used the MeasureUp practice tests and just passed the exam. I doubt I would have performed better had I used Trancenders but I'll never know !

I believe MeasureUp produce the MS training kit tests also, in the training kit you get like 50 questions, you can buy the online exam for like $50 and get around 150 questions so its like £30 for another 100 questions (If you assume that 50 are exact duplicates, which is probably not the case).