Is A+ 2009 hard?

Discussion in 'A+' started by Richy19, Jul 17, 2010.

1. Richy19

Richy19 Bit Poster

hi im studying for the A+ hoping to take it in september (then do the N+ before the end of the year)
    im using Professor messers vids , Mike Meyers All in one book and some test exams to study
    (i will probably be using the same for the N+) unless you guys recommend anything else.
    and im seeing that quite a few people have passed it which is good :biggrin

I am seeing that most of it is simple stuff that i know most of however i am only on chapter 1 of messers vids and it looks like theres quitee a lot of stuff to cover specially when the all in one book has 1000+ pages :(
    and i just wanted to know if the A+ and N+ are as hard as they seem (like having to remember how many pins RAM has and stuff like that) or if its mainly just generic simple questions?

Last edited: Jul 17, 2010
    WIP: BTEC ND IT, CCENT, A+, N+
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

It'll only be hard if you dont know what your doing.

I already have both but my boss wants me to be up to date for the N+ so I am taking it again next month. What I will say to you is dont get too bogged down over every minute detail i.e the package type for pentium 2.

Try to remember more up to date cpu pckages and subjects like ddr2 240 pins whilst ddr had 184 and SODIMMS are for laptops.

USB 2 is 480Mbps whilst USB 1 was 12Mbps.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. chuckles

chuckles Kilobyte Poster

Good luck on the A+. I got both the 2006 and 2009 A+ this spring. I used the uCertify, Transcender, and PrepLogic practice exams to study and practice for the 2009 A+ bridge exam.

Certifications: '07/'09 A+, N+, S+
    WIP: maybe something Apple
  4. aestudiar

aestudiar Byte Poster

Hi,