Ipsec

Discussion in 'Network Infrastructure' started by ravnil, May 21, 2010.

1. ravnil

ravnil Bit Poster

I am preparing to attempt 70-291 for the 3rd time. My weakness are in "Implement,Manager, and Manage Network Security". Also weak in Name Resolution" . Any suggestions, tips, study source is highly appreciated. Right now I am studying through Self-pace Training Kit by J.C.Mackin and Ian Mclean(Microsoft Press). subnetting tips on this forum was very helpful. thanks in advance. :rolleyes:

Certifications: MCP, A+, Net+
    WIP: SQL Server 2008
  2. delorean

delorean Megabyte Poster

I'm using CBT Nuggets 70-291 (which I find more helpful than) reading the MS Press 70-291 and the O'Reilly DNS & Bind (3rd edition) books.

Certifications: A+, MCP 70-270, 70-290, 70-291
    WIP: 70-680, S+, MCSA, MCSE, CCNA
  3. AllanWallace

AllanWallace Bit Poster

I can't help, but i am also after some advice similarly, although i passed 70-291 this week, my week areas were:

DNS
    Subnetting

One thing i can tell you, is about CNAME, eg.

you have a vpn server, on a dynamic ip address.
    you set up dynamic dns for it (eg myvpnserver.dynamicdns.org)
    but you want a client to access it via say vpn.company.com

so you use a CNAME to point vpn.mycompany.com to myvpnserver.dynamicdns.org

that's probably a bit towards the basic end, BUT one thing I would suggest to watch out for is read the questions very carefully - in the practice tests i did, there were questions that had one word added, changing the context of the question and indeed the answer.

If anyone has any hints and tips on conditional vs stub zone vs primary vs secondary, can someone post it and make it a sticky please!

Certifications: MCSA, MCTS 70-680, MCP 70-291, 70-290, 70-270, NVQ3, NVQ2
    WIP: MCITP, ITIL
  4. ravnil

ravnil Bit Poster

awallace,