I Passed the 70-272

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by Island3r, Apr 2, 2006.

1. Island3r

Island3r Nibble Poster

Hi All, just thought i would share my first pass in a M$ exam. I was a bit nervous going into it, but settled down and got through it.

I'm not sure if i'm allowed to say what the big topics were (there was a suprising one), so can someone let me know, and then i will share it with you all.

So thats one down and one to go. I would be greatful for any useful sites, practice tests, books, etc (most of them free will be even better!!!) for 70-271.

I'm using a Exam Cram 2 book, as i've been doing the whole XP Support thing for a few years now so i'm just using it as a refresher. I've got the XP inside Out Deluxe 2nd Edition as well, so i can have a look at some things in more detail.

I'm hoping to take this test in about 2 months time, i'm going to get my head down and start doing some serious reading. If i don't do it then, the Football (soccer) world cup will be starting and that will be a major distraction to me!!

Anyway people, until next time :p

Certifications: A+, Network+, MCDST, MCSA 2003, MCTS: Windows Vista, Config, MCTS: Exchange 2007, Config, MCTS: Server 2007 Active Directory, Config, MCTS: Server 2008 Network Infrastructure, CEH
  2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Congrats on the pass!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Come on England time to win the cup!! :biggrin

oh and congrats on the pass!! 8)

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  4. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Congrats! :biggrin

5. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

Well done, mate. I expect you can discuss generally the areas of content in your exam - as long as you do not breach the Non-Disclosure Agreement you entered into by sitting the exam :)

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+