I have some Beast Trouble....

Discussion in 'Network Infrastructure' started by jezza1970, Mar 10, 2010.

1. jezza1970

jezza1970 Nibble Poster

I am studying for the 70-291 a.k.a 'The Beast' and its becoming harder and harder with the more information I absorb (if you can understand that). I think I need a new way of getting all the information into my skull...... I am currently using MsPress, Syngress & Wiley for reading, CBT for practice and ITIdiots for a different approach (I think these guys are pretty helpful)

Does anyone out there have any different suggestions - all advice appreciated whether or whether not you have conquered this beast - for a different (totally or not) study method?

HELP - its only going to be a matter of time before I resort to hallucinogenic drugs and self-harm!

Cheers in advance

Certifications: BEng (HONS); MCP 70-290; 70-291; 70-270; 70-680
    WIP: ACSP, 70-648
  2. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster

Is that Nicky from ITIdiots? If so I have worked with him in the past, he is a former trainer and not too bad.

As far as 291 goes, you can go too far. If it's getting to be a tad too much then take a step back and leave off the training material for a little while.

As far as my exam went, I used the CBTNuggets and MS Press books as well as classroom based training.

Find out where your short comings are and spend more time on them rather than on the subjects you do know.

Certifications: CNA | CNE | CCNA | MCP | MCP+I | MCSE NT4 | MCSA 2003 | Security+ | MCSA:S 2003 | MCSE:S 2003 | MCTS:SCCM 2007 | MCTS:Win 7 | MCITP:EDA7 | MCITP:SA | MCITP:EA | MCTS:Hyper-V | VCP 4 | ITIL v3 Foundation | VCP 5 DCV | VCP 5 Cloud | VCP6 NV | VCP6 DCV | VCAP 5.5 DCA
  3. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator Premium Member