how to pass 640-801? please help

Discussion in 'General Cisco Certifications' started by cutequencher, Nov 15, 2007.

1. cutequencher

cutequencher New Member

ive taken 640-801 last october, but i failed with score of 809. i didnt read any books or take any practice exams... i only rely on my stock knowledge, and o am also familiar with router and switch configurations for i am a ccna student. but then my knowledge wasnt enough... im going to take it again on nov 26... any help or suggestions would be appreciated. thanx!

2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

I would recommend getting some books then and studying as obviousley you stock knowledge needs to be increased.

What real world experience do you have, as you shouldn't be doing ccna without any experience in a real job.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. Tinus1959

Tinus1959 Gigabyte Poster

I don't think that will be possible. The exam retired on november the 6th 2007.
    See here: http://www.cisco.com/web/learning/le3/current_exams/640-801.html

Certifications: See my signature
    WIP: MCSD, MCAD, CCNA, CCNP
  4. cutequencher

cutequencher New Member

i dont have working experience, i am actually a programmer right now... can you recommend me something?

--for Tinus1959-- it is indeed possible... i am a ccna student

5. greenbrucelee

typically if you are wanting to work in Networking then N+ certification is your best bet to start with and get a job only attempt ccna after a years full networking with Cisco kits.

Probably a good idea to do A+ first.

as people on here have told me walk before you can run.

Another piece of advice it may be harder for you to get a job with ccna cert and no experience.

6. cutequencher

cutequencher New Member