Hi

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by RichG, Oct 29, 2008.

1. RichG

RichG New Member

Hi,

I'm Rich, I've been working in IT for around 10 years and have recently started to (try) and focus my skills on Microsoft OS. I managed to fail my re-sit on 70-294 last week - and so I'm here to get some ideas for better study. Constant revising / the practice tests from the MS Press book seem to have pretty much failed on this exam - so any ideas would be really appreciated!

Cheers,
    Rich

Certifications: MCP
    WIP: 70-643
  2. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

What other MS exams have you taken mate?

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  3. RichG

RichG New Member

Hi Sparky,

I've taken the three other core exams (070, 071, 073) and didn't have any trouble passing those. I've just become a bit stuck on this one! I'm in two minds to buy the exam cram book from Amazon (0789736209), but I'm just looking for thoughts/ideas.

Cheers

4. Sparky

Exam cram books are generally used just to go over what you already know, I think if you are struggling with the exam then it won’t help you out. Others may disagree with me on that one though.

Have you done any lab work for this exam? I set up a few servers when I was studying for the 70-294 and I think I had about 3 domains all running at the same time. :eek:

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
  5. RichG

RichG New Member