Hi

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by dr0g0, Mar 9, 2008.

1. dr0g0

dr0g0 New Member

Hello everyone. I am new member of this forum.Just to introduce myself. I am a IT manager for a law firm and run a network of five servers runnig Windows Sever 2003 Std, MS Exchange 2003, MS SQL 2005, and a custom case management system. I manage all of the IT infrastructure on my own and whilst at times its a huge challenge .. I thoroughly enjoy my job, three years has past since I started and I have worked my way up to my present career by hard work and self learning.

My first experience of a computer was a Sinclair ZX80, and since then I have had many from the ZX81, Vic20, C64, Spectrum, Spectrum 128+, Commodore Amiga 500, Amiga 1200, Amiga 4000 and then onto my first PC which had a 486 SX-25 ...

My hobbies of course include computing as this is how I have manage to learn and work myself up the IT ladder from basic desktop support, then onto network support and now to IT manager all within different companies. When I am not working or home working, I enjoy watching the formula 1, and boxing. I am a keen games player although these days its hard to find time, but where possible I play online on the 360 and PS3.

I am current looking at the world of virtualisation and what an interesting world this looks. Like many people on this forum I have setup virtual networks and I am amazed at the technology we have available at our finger tips ...

Where possible I will share any knowledge I have to help others, and look forward to what I learn from here.

Thanks for reading

Dr0g0

:D

2. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome 8)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  3. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  4. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA