hi tryna get graphic cert

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by klown, Oct 22, 2008.

1. klown

klown New Member

hey everyone klown here im new to the forum . i came on here cuz im a graphic design but only with hands on experience i am currently trying to get certified cuz my skill is self taught mainly use photoshop did a bit of illustrator and did a bit of html and dreamweaver as well . i was tryng to get a part time course at one of the colleges and stumbled upon bickenhall college for computer they phone me back right away . the course that interested me is photoshop and flash its a 5 week course 3 hours a day 2 days a week it cost 650 what do u guys think have u ever heard of them before are they realy internationally acredited coure starts next week please give me some advce asap thanks

2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

In my experience no employer is interested in certs for graphic design. What they *do* want to see is a portfolio. So if you have done a pile of work then show it to prospective employers. It will do you far more good than a cert from a college that nobody has heard of!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome :)

Please no text speak thanks :)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  4. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

What he said. :)

Certifications: CISSP, MCSE+I, MCSE: Security, MCSE: Messaging, MCDST, MCDBA, MCTS, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CCNA Security, CCNA Voice, CNE, SCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, Network+, A+
    WIP: Just about everything!
  5. klown

klown New Member