Hi, I'm an MCSE Instructor

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by BlueTac, Jan 4, 2008.

1. BlueTac

BlueTac Bit Poster

Hello,

I work as an instructor for a Microsoft IT Academy in East London and I come from a 3rd line support background (freelanced all over London). I still freelance in my spare time (Microsoft, Cisco, VoIP & all things Open Source), so my students tend to get more than they bargained for ;).

I stumbled across this site after trying to get some market research done for a new blended learning course we're developing. I am really interested in developing an MCSE programme which meets the needs of beginners. As a not-for-profit organisation, we're not really interested in lining our pockets so we would really like to hear what you guys want/need and then to incorporate some of these suggestions in our training programme. I've certainly heard a lot of nightmarish stories. My brother for example attended one of these "guaranteed job scheme" programmes and to his horror found the doors shut one day with an eviction notice from the landlord (yep, unsustainable biz. model = bankruptcy)! I'm not hear to plug anything so please don't get the wrong idea!

I've also a blog which is updated once in a while with technical issues I've come across. I don't know the policy on posting links so I won't be posting a link to the blog yet!

Thanks for reading

Adam
    MCSE, MCT, CCNA (expired too long ago!)

Certifications: MCSE 2003, MCT
    WIP: CCNP
  2. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

Problem is, MCSE isn't for beginners.

Welcome to CF btw, good to have you :)

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA 2003 (270, 290, 291), MCTS (640, 642), MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  3. BlueTac

BlueTac Bit Poster

Thanks for that nXPLOSi. I'm sure I'll learn a lot from your's and others' experiences here.