Hi Guys!!!!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by djskb, Jan 18, 2009.

1. djskb

djskb New Member

Just a quick note to introduce myself.

I graduated with an I.T degree back in 2002 but ended up in the field of facilities management and using my I.T knowledge for sorting i.t related issues on the side.
    I recently got made redundent from my FM job and wanting to kick start my career in I.T again.
    I've had a meeting with Joskos and just I.T (their prices for training seem a little high for what they are offering). Just now a came across this web site: http://www.london-school.co.uk/comptia-aplus.aspx
    What do you guys think? Anyone heard of them?
    (i'm interested in the A+ and CCNA training for £990 (including exam fees)

Certifications: HND Computing, BA Hons I.T, N+
    WIP: MCP
  2. UKDarkstar
    Honorary Member

UKDarkstar Terabyte Poster

Welcome to the forums ! :biggrin

If you have a read around you'll find a lot of us here recommend savng your money and opting for self-study so unless you're not focussed enough for that then you'll also find lots of threads about different TP's.

I suggest you have a good look BEFORE you part with hard-earned cash or start taking out loans etc.

Certifications: BA (Hons), MBCS, CITP, MInstLM, ITIL v3 Fdn, PTLLS, CELTA
    WIP: CMALT (about to submit), DTLLS (on hold until 2012)
  3. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

I would recommend, that if you do not want to self-study for the A+, to contact your local college as normally they will bundle the A+ with iPRO for a cheap price (due to government funding).

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  4. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi & welcome to CF:D

Have you considered self study instead of the training provider route?

NB