Hi Everyone

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by cuddlyhubby, Feb 25, 2009.

1. cuddlyhubby

cuddlyhubby New Member

Long Distance Lorry Driver, had enough.
    I started fixing family and friends computers about a year ago, self taught ( still miss my spectrum 48K! HeHeHe!!).
    Just had a near heart attack when I found out how much some so called "Computer Training Companies" are charging so I got lots of stuff to read up on when I go away again (tomorrow night!).
    I should have checked first to see if there where any forums like this BRILLIANT one first.
    I'm not sucking up, just relieved that there is help for those of us who kind of know what we are doing, and don't want to be taken to the cleaners to turn a hobby into a living.
    Nice to be here, thanks!!:D:D:D

Certifications: LGV C+E, ADR, HIAB
    WIP: A+
  2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome:)

Remember you dont actually have to go with a training company you can do it on your own:)

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. Arroryn

Arroryn we're all dooooooomed Moderator

Welcome to the forums :)

In your position, buying some audio training might be an ideal way to get your foot in the certification door. One of my long-distance truckie friends was bored on trips and often went to Germany, so I recommended that he get himself some Teach Yourself audio CDs to learn the lingo.

He loved the learning experience, and they (his customers) thought it was great he was putting in an effort to learn their language.

And you probably get a loooooooot of listening time on some of your journeys!!

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, 70-410, 70-411
    WIP: Modern Languages BA
  4. cuddlyhubby

cuddlyhubby New Member