Hi all! New young member with career in IT

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Ryan, Mar 20, 2008.

1. Ryan

Ryan Byte Poster

Hi All,

My name is Ryan as you may have guessed, I live in the north west of England, 20 years old and have been working in technical support positions in IT since i left school.

At the minute my Qualifications are:

IT Practicioners cert
    E.C.D.L
    NVQ Level 3 - Business administration.

I have 4 years experience in desktop support (xp)

and about 2 or 3 years experience in areas of server 2003 (active directory, group policy etc)

Any ideas what qualification i should get next in IT? Ive been looking at MCSE as its the top one out of the 3 (MCP, MCSA, MCSE)

Any ideas / thoughts?

Cheers

Ryan

Certifications: MCDST, MCITP:EA, Microsoft Certified Solutions Ascociate (2008), 70-662
  2. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome 8)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  3. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  4. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Hi and welcome to CF:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+
    WIP: MCSA
  5. pjread

pjread New Member

Hey Ryan,