Help with a Training provider Plz

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by elite0_0, Apr 9, 2008.

1. elite0_0

elite0_0 New Member

So lets just say I got a degree but the competition is insane. I have had 3 interviews already but all of them took someone with more experience than me.

So my skills gap is just increasing. So I found an advert about an IT company called Joskos and would like advice whether it is worth the money for their courses...

Option 2:

£4349

IT fundamentals, A+, N+, MCSA, MCSE, MCSE:Security.
    35 Full days and all fully instructor led and online labs (for repeat lessons).
    They give Job assistance and work experience (6 weeks) placement.

I didnt choose option 1 as I really want work experience, it matters to me alot.

Option 3:

£6499

They do all the above plus CCNA (that cisco network stuff)
    mock exams, exams fully paid, laptop + network kit both to keep and of course job assistance and Work experience.

Are both of them worth the money?

I am really interested in option 3 as I really want to learn fully about setting up networks, not only as a educational achievment but personal as I would like to set up a "proper" network at home. But WOAH the cost!!

Thanks in advanced guys, I appreciate it greatly.:D

2. kevicho

kevicho Gigabyte Poster

Most people here and microsoft themselves will tell you that an MCSE is useless without at least 1 years commercial IT experience, i think the best bet usually is to start off with the COMPTIA exams, A+, Network+ security+ as these will prove to employers your suitability for roles that are 1st line based, which will get your foot in the door.

Also the MSDST exams for XP and vista will be more than useful as well.