hello

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by tony marshall, May 4, 2011.

1. tony marshall

tony marshall New Member

hello i have just signed up to the site due to me looking to do a web design course with nitlc.So i am trying to do research into them and what they are like in regards to the help they give to there customers?

I have been intouch with computeach but from the research i have done tonight it looks like they might not be the way to go.The salesman who i am speaking to from nit is offering me a 6 month course to do the adobe cert which will cost me £995 but i will have to pay for the exams.Once this exam is passed i can do the web developer course but this will cost me another £3500.

So my question is will this help me get my foot in the door at a company?

I do know how to use photoshop and dreamweaver as i am self taught and i do run my own website and designed it myself but i am struggerling to even get an interview due to me not having that piece of paper.

Any help on this matter would be great as i really do not want to waste my money it is short demand as it is lol.

Many thanks

Tony Marshall

2. dmarsh
    Honorary Member 500 Likes Award

dmarsh Petabyte Poster

You do not need a training provider to obtain any cert 'pieces of paper', self study is possible where you study on your own, practice, build on experience and then book your own exams.

I have two web development related certifications, they cost me lest than £400 combined because I self studied using books from amazon and booked my own exams.

It's upto you if you think they will give you value for money, you do not mention what £3500 is for. In general people with experience don't need training providers and people without experience get little from advanced courses.

3. tony marshall

tony marshall New Member

The £3500 is for the web Professional which includes .net 4.0

sorry about that