Hello!!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by comawhiteao, Mar 16, 2010.

1. comawhiteao

comawhiteao New Member

I would just like to say a very enthusiastic ‘Hello!’ to everyone!

A friend of mine recommended this place, and after spending a little time lurking around the forum I can understand why :biggrin It seems to be stacked to the rafters with very knowledgeable and friendly people.

A brief introduction… I have spent a number of years as an IT technician and a few years in IT support on a service desk (admittedly pretty basic stuff) then a year or so in Service Management. Due to large-scale redundancies etc over the past year I had to make do with a demotion. The good news is, I have an INSANE amount of free time on my hands now at work and I would like to get a lot more networking knowledge while I have the chance.

I am now studying towards the 70-291. Although I have a long way to go (with very little hands on admin experience) I have already found a lot of very useful information here. Any hints and tips with home lab work would be most welcome!

Hope to see some of you elsewhere in the forum!

Certifications: A+, N+, ITIL v3 Fdn, Prince2 Fdn
    WIP: 70-291 , MCSA 2003
  2. Trogdor

Trogdor Kilobyte Poster Gold Member

Welcome aboard! Good luck with your studies.

Certifications: A+, Network+, Server+, PDI+, MCDST, HP APS Server, HP APS Desktop / Laptop
    WIP: ITIL, CCNA, MCSA, and BSc
  3. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome to CF :)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  5. BosonJosh

BosonJosh Gigabyte Poster

Welcome!

6. Notes_Bloke

Notes_Bloke Terabyte Poster

Welcome:D

NB

Certifications: 70-210, 70-215, A+,N+, Security+