Hello

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by matt_harris, Sep 9, 2008.

1. matt_harris

matt_harris New Member

Hello everyone!

My name's Matt, 23. Studied German & Spanish at Uni,left after 2 years :(. So now I'm trying to find a decent career and I've always been fairly into computers, since the days of the ZX spectrum & Amiga! :D . I've seen a lot of IT and language jobs advertised that interest me, but I'm not really experienced in IT at all other than building my PC and trying to sort it out using the internet.

I'm interested in studying A+ & N+ at home, can anyone recommend the best books for doing this? and are there any centres in the York/Leeds area?

Look forward to getting a lot out of and hopefully contributing to the forum,
    Matt

2. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and Welcome :D

For the A+ I would recommend:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Certificati...=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1220973883&sr=1-1

and from our own resident author:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/PC-Technici...=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1220973883&sr=1-8

Don't know about the N+ though.

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  3. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

Hello and welcome to the forums!

You can find appropriate information with regards to the A+ and the N+ in the relevant forum sections. :) It shoud contain all you need.

Qs

Certifications: MCT, MCSE: Private Cloud, MCSA (2008), MCITP: EA, MCITP: SA, MCSE: 2003, MCSA: 2003, MCITP: EDA7, MCITP: EDST7, MCITP: EST Vista, MCTS: Exh 2010, MCTS:ServerVirt, MCTS: SCCM07 & SCCM2012, MCTS: SCOM07, MCTS: Win7Conf, MCTS: VistaConf, MCDST, MCP, MBCS, HND: Applied IT, ITIL v3: Foundation, CCA
  4. RickUK

RickUK Nibble Poster

Matt - welcome!