hello + what after mcdst

Discussion in 'MCDST' started by ThomasTheCrazyFool, Jun 19, 2006.

1. ThomasTheCrazyFool

ThomasTheCrazyFool Bit Poster

hello 2 everybody, as u can probs tell im new on these forums!

im currently studying for my mcdst an i was just wonderin if any1 can help me, the career i want is fixing/managing computers, software mostly, not really hardware, but face to face or on my own more than over the phone, i have no experiance in IT at all (im 17 years old) and i was just wondering if any1 can advise any certs i can take in the future after the mcdst which wud help me.

for anyone replyin thanks alot in advance

WIP: MCP Then MCDST
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi ThomasTheCrazyFool

The A+, then maybe the Network+ and/or Linux+.

Other certs like Server+, MCSA/E, etc would be when you move up the "ranks".

-ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. ThomasTheCrazyFool

ThomasTheCrazyFool Bit Poster

thanks alot wagnerk

WIP: MCP Then MCDST
  4. SvenGoranEccleson

SvenGoranEccleson Bit Poster

Hello all, from Glasgow UK, just passed my 70-272 to complete my MCDST...beers all round, scored 918 which I was surprised at, didnt find the exam too difficult, infact 70-271 was far harder, in my opinion.

Question, what now? I was looking at doing my MCSA, I have been working desktop support for a few years now. Have had a quick scoot at the M$ website and it appears that to gain my MCSA I have to do a further 3 exams, 70-270, 70-290,70-291 as the MCDST counts as an elective...

Can anyone confirm/deny the rumours :p

Anyways, hello to all out there!

Certifications: MCDST, 70-270, 70-290
    WIP: 70-291
  5. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster