Hello peeps! Another new girl...

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by redredpoppy, Oct 25, 2007.

1. redredpoppy

redredpoppy New Member

Hi,
    Just came across this site and it's helped me loads as I'm studying towards my first MCP (70-270.) I especially like the info about what brain dumps are, I really wouldn't have known otherwise, I just thought that these sites were just other places to buy study material. Shame on the guy that recommended the brain dump place, he's my collegue in the IT department where I work!
    Nice to be here!

WIP: MCP
  2. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

Welcome to CF :) I was another new IT bod 18 months ago who didn't know what a braindump was either! Your not alone :)

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA 2003 (270, 290, 291), MCTS (640, 642), MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  3. redredpoppy

redredpoppy New Member

Thanks, it seems that the BD theme is quite popular here. At the moment I'm just studying with a MS book. And doing all the usual at work which most of the time matches up.

4. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome 8)

If your colleague has brain dumped his way into a job, he'll get found out soon enough.

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  5. shadybrady

shadybrady Bit Poster

Welcome to the community.. looks like you are studying the right way with the MS books and working through stuff at work.

If you do a search you can find excellent pinned topics on study techniques and setting aside study time to work towards certification.

On the topic of braindumps the issue is not necessarily that they are forbidden/scorned essentially, but its more to do with the fact that people use them to learn the answers to questions without knowing the reason why.