Hello from me to you!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by sjf1978, Mar 5, 2008.

1. sjf1978

sjf1978 Bit Poster

Hi all,

I'm a MCSE:Security, CEH, and CompTIA Security +.... I have a keen passion for IT security and have the future goals of passing my Cisco Security CCSP and CISSP. I work as an IT manager and am currently looking to get work in a more security based role. I've covered the CISSP course self study just need to nail the exam when I get into a company that will support me.

I'm looking to speak to other cisco people, I have completed the Securing Network devices and has given me a taste for cisco. A lot of the concepts cross over from my hacking qualification and was wondering if I could sit that exam before my CCNA??? anyone ideas.....

Anybody wanting help I'll try my best or point them in the right direction

2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. nugget
    Honorary Member

nugget Junior toady

Hi and welcome to the forum. :biggrin

Certifications: A+ | Network+ | Security+ | MCP (270,271,272,290,620) | MCDST | MCTS:Vista
    WIP: MCSA, 70-622,680,685
  4. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome 8)

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  5. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

Hi Welcome :)

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  6. GiddyG

GiddyG Terabyte Poster Gold Member

Welcome to CF! 8)

7. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

No idea as to the answer to your question, as I've not taken the CEH. If you've worked with Cisco gear at all, then the CCNA is a great certification to pick up!