Has anyone heard of learning lolly?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Virgowoman2, Dec 20, 2009.

1. Virgowoman2

Virgowoman2 Bit Poster

I am looking into training providers for getting into the IT industry, as I have no technical experience/qualifications. Has anyone heard of Learning Lolly? I know Oxford House in Oxford st no longer do the certifications at their centre and the website diverts interests in these certs to the above. I would grateful to hear from anyone studying with them or anyone who knows about them.

Virgowoman

Last edited: Dec 21, 2009
    Certifications: none
  2. Gez0660

Gez0660 Bit Poster

HI there, i've only just heard of them myself, so any info you get i'll be reading with great interest.
    Have saw their video and it all looks polished, but i couldn't find any prices for training, which i found a bit strange.

Gerard

3. Gez0660

Gez0660 Bit Poster

HI there,

I received a phone call from learning lolly today, I personally will not be using them as they are a long distance learning provider, which for me is not what i'm looking for.
    From the speel i got from them , which to be honest was a salesperson, the pitch sounded polite, polished and what i would have expected.
    What put me off was when asked what cert's i was going for he said it would be unobtainable in the timeframe given, but in the same setence when they asked my budget the reply was 'i'm sue we can sort something out for you', this last comment sent alarm bells ringing in my ears.
    If you do decide to use them, then good luck, but like i said they ain't for me.

Gerard

4. Virgowoman2

Virgowoman2 Bit Poster

Thanks for that. So you would say they are dodgy!!! Thats strange because Oxford House have a deal with them and from what I found they were genuine.

Virgowoman

5. itskillsguy

itskillsguy Nibble Poster