GUYS PLEASE HELP ME OUT!

Discussion in 'Employment & Jobs' started by venkat praneeth, Dec 28, 2007.

1. venkat praneeth

venkat praneeth New Member

Hii everyon my name is venkat praneeth and i am doing masters in networking in northumbria university in newcastle.I dont have any work experience and i am planning to do ccna course this summer.My question is, is it too difficult for me to get a job in my related field since i have no work experience.I saw some posts in the community where few quoted that having ccna certification is good but not one enough to get into a job.I am not worried about the pay that comes to me because at the moment i just wanted to gain experience.Can anyone please tell me are there any chances for me to get a job.if any where shld i apply.I know it may be too early for me to ask this question since i have just began my masters but i am little bit tensed regarding my job.

2. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

First of all Welcome to CF

Second you should not do CCNA until you have a good amount of experience in a real job using cisco equipment.

If you have a search on CF you will see peoples posts who have said I have my CCNA or MCSE but no experience but can't get a job. This is because certs like CCNA and MCSE are not valued by employers if the potential employee does not have experience.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  3. greenbrucelee
    Highly Decorated Member Award

greenbrucelee Zettabyte Poster

also please stop typing in text speak because people do not respond to it very well on here, remember some people on here could end up being your employer so try to keep it professional.

Certifications: A+, N+, MCDST, Security+, 70-270
    WIP: 70-620 or 70-680?
  4. Bluerinse
    Honorary Member

Bluerinse Exabyte Poster

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Sorry, I couldn't make head nor tail of what you typed. :blink