Greetings

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by Stemac, Nov 13, 2007.

1. Stemac

Stemac New Member

Well to keep the story short and sweet.

I am a long distance HGV Driver and need to change environments..roads too congested and my frustration levels are fanatical to say the least...whoever gave people licences need to be shot ;)

Ok enough of the illiterate...What I need to know is what field is Best...?

My academic background...I have over 14 years Office Administration..ex Services Chief Clerk
    Have run an Operational as well static office so am aware of basic procedures...alas during my day the PC was something that never existed unless you consider the Collosus...one room of expensive machinery.

I have delivered presentations to classroom environments and feel comfortable in that area. I have artistic flair in design and get the best out of my students by explanation...demonstration ..and practice.

I presently Run my own Forum and have knowledge of website/hosting/etc. (Its a Warez Board) Over 12,000members.

I am familiar with MS Office 2003/07...can use without too many errors.. :)
    Excel...have used but find tedious
    PowerPoint...have used and know my way round it a bit.

So in a nutshell.....What course would be best to facilitate my skills level....?

Any advice accepted with grace...any insults feel the wrath of a disgruntled driver...with spanner ;)

Thanks All

Stemac

Additional info: Can rip...build own PCs....fault finding on other users mistakes ;) Have applied for job which requires MOS Instructors...can fulfill the role but not the qual...so guidance required.

Certifications: 5 GCSEs 2 A lvls.and lifetime Experience
  2. BosonMichael
    Honorary Member Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

BosonMichael Yottabyte Poster

What field is best? A field in which you are happy going to work. What field is best for you may not be best for someone else.