Going to book Hardware Exam in 2 weeks....

Discussion in 'A+' started by Fanatical, Apr 11, 2007.

1. Fanatical

Fanatical Byte Poster

:eek: i'm bricking it know. I set a personal deadline of at least having the Hardware Exam under my belt by mid april and it seems to have crept up rather stealthly.

But I don't think I'm ready. I'm a hell of a lot better equipped than I was even 2 weeks ago as I'm studying ever second I can at work and at home and a lot of stuff is becoming clearer but I'm still finding questions I think I should know a challenge. Mostly it's stuff like levels of Cache or Through Put speeds for devices and which bits of laser printers do what.

The actual what's wrong bits I'm at least at the 80%+ mark which is something.

Plus I think I'm terrible at the OS bits of the exam. Even playing about with bits and pieces doesn't seem to be going in and I wanted the OS done before june 1st....

Certifications: A+, MCDST
    WIP: MCITP: SA
  2. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

It sounds like your working hard at it so you should be fine mate!

There are a lot of little bits to remember like you've said, I've written each different CPU on a little notepad, so just read through them over and over, it sinks in eventually! Perhaps worth a try for yourself.

Keep up the hard work and you'll sail through :D

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA 2003 (270, 290, 291), MCTS (640, 642), MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  3. Raffaz

Raffaz Kebab Lover Gold Member

Good luck mate :)

Certifications: A+, MCP, MCDST, AutoCAD
    WIP: Rennovating my house
  4. Theprof

Theprof Petabyte Poster

good stuff, good luck man.

Certifications: A+ | CCA | CCAA | Network+ | MCDST | MCSA | MCP (270, 271, 272, 290, 291) | MCTS (70-662, 70-663) | MCITP:EMA | VCA-DCV/Cloud/WM | VTSP | VCP5-DT | VCP5-DCV
    WIP: VCAP5-DCA/DCD | EMCCA
  5. Fanatical

Fanatical Byte Poster

Booked the date, so at 10am on thursday I'd like you all to pray for me....

6. zimbo
    Honorary Member