Future development of CertForums

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by Asterix, Oct 8, 2010.

1. Asterix

Asterix Megabyte Poster

I have been knocking around these forums for a couple of years now and it must be the most appreciated/Respected site there is on the internet and there is no way you can knock the forums............ Although :oops:
    Surely there is more for CF than just a forum! Moving forwards is there any plans to bring greater functionality/features to the site? Possibly:
    1)Exam guides, although there are a few on the forums an edited compilation, with further in depth information, labs and (original) questions would be great.
    2)Videos (video of the day) linked/created
    3)Events schedule? for meetups, whether that be 5 people with limited Cisco knowledge sitting round a table of kit scratching their heads together or something a bit more structured
    4)Certification (tricky one I know......... getting dry on ideas) :twisted:

1 thing i would love to see is a visual roadmap of certifications and career paths, which would help a lot of newbies

2. LukeP

LukeP Gigabyte Poster

I'd love to see the expansion of the News section.

Other than that it's not as easy. Someone has to create that content. This requires time, and time is money. As it is now, website pretty much runs itself. Not sure if the owners want to commit time and resources.

If you have an idea how to expand the website (and make it more profitable/bigger) I would suggest contacting the admins directly. If the idea is good they may take you on it.

As much as I love CertForums I would not be able to take any voluntary responsibilities due to other commitments.
    I'm sure there will be a few people in similar situation here.

WIP: Uhmm... not sure
  3. Asterix

Asterix Megabyte Poster