Feedback on "Job Gaurantee" training firms?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Dix, May 23, 2005.

1. Dix

Dix Bit Poster

hi all,

been looking at job gauranteed training setups - views seem mixed, so my 3-part query is this:

1) has anyone here actually studied at one of these firms, if so, which one? (if you don't mind saying)
    2) what was the quality of training/frequency of courses?
    3)did they actually DELIVER on the job promise?

Nb: I know i'm a newb here, so pls. note i've no wish to offend the mods and co.! I'm not looking to start a flame war, only see what people's exp. has been in the past.. thanks all! :)

Certifications: MCSE win2k
  2. Jakamoko
    Honorary Member

Jakamoko On the move again ...

I think you may find many, many large pinches of salt amongst the responses here, Dix. Sad but true, it's the age old adage "if it sounds too good to be true, it probably IS !!!"

Caveat emptor !!!

Certifications: MCP, A+, Network+
    WIP: Clarity
  3. tripwire45
    Honorary Member

tripwire45 Zettabyte Poster

Have to agree with Gav here. Promises or no, there are some things a provider has no ability to guarentee.

Certifications: A+ and Network+
  4. ant2005uk

ant2005uk Byte Poster

Unless they hire you themselves lol. Its nothing new, all training firms colleges and universitys are doing the same, filling peoples heads with dreams. Dont listen to them.

5. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

You need to check the wording carefully and read the small print. There is a big difference between quaranteeing you a job and guaranteeing you improved job opportunities or help in finding you a job.
    The former is either a con, or they intend to employ you themselves to make the tea.