Easiest Microsoft Certification

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Elliot28, Oct 3, 2012.

1. Elliot28

Elliot28 Bit Poster

There is a restructure at work where everyone is having to reapply for there jobs.

I am currently a Desktop engineer, I would like to get certified in a Microsoft certifications within a month, one is this possible? I am happy to pay for a course if required and two if so what certification is recommended?

I really grateful for the advice

Elliot

2. PPD2387

PPD2387 Byte Poster

Perhaps a course that teaches you the difference between there, their and they're would be more beneficial to you.

The fact that you are asking for the easiest route makes me question whether you are deserving of one of the jobs that will be on offer but to answer your question with sufficient studying, experience and interest anything in life is easy.

Last edited: Oct 3, 2012
    drum_dude and LukeP like this.
  3. j1mgg

j1mgg Kilobyte Poster

All depends what you work with on a day to day basis. If you work with win7 everyday then that is going to be about easier for you than say a windows server exam.

Do you honestly think rushing out and getting a dirt easy cert is going to wow your bosses. Try and ask them where the company is going and if you are staying with current technology then try and see what you company lacks and see if you can fill that gap.

Really we need more info

Certifications: Comptia A+, ITIL V3 Foundation, MCDST, 70-270, 70-290
    WIP: 70-291, security+ and SSCP
  4. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

Unfortunately gaining an 'easy' certification isn't going to make you more valuable.
    The best thing you can be is good at your job.
    I wouldn't spend money on grabbing a quick and easy cert to try and pad out your CV, it very rarely returns any value.

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  5. SimonD
    Honorary Member

SimonD Terabyte Poster