Dreamweaver

Discussion in 'Web Development & Web Hosting' started by zxspectrum, Dec 23, 2006.

1. zxspectrum

zxspectrum Terabyte Poster Forum Leader Gold Member

I have what i thought nto be dreamweaver on my computer and it works fine. But the one at uni is a totally different looking on to mine. As im new to it, i dont want to confuse myself with things being in different places so would a site from my com run on the unis com without any probs. Or has anyone got any ideas why these 2 are different looking??

Eddie

Certifications: BSc computing and information systems
    WIP: 70-680
  2. drum_dude

drum_dude Gigabyte Poster

Isn't there 2 views for dreamweaver MX onwards? One being code view and the other being design view?

Either that or it is a different version? Dreamweaver MX onward looks real different to it's previous versions. But the principles are still the same.

Certifications: MCP, MCSA 2000 , N+, A+ ,ITIL V2, MCTS, MCITP Lync 2010 & MCSA 2008, Sonus SATP SBC 1k/2k
    WIP: Hopefully Skype for Business and some Exchange stuff...
  3. JonnyMX

JonnyMX Petabyte Poster

There are several different versions of Dreamweaver.
    It's a bit like comparing Windows 98 to XP.

Certifications: MCT, MCTS, i-Net+, CIW CI, Prince2, MSP, MCSD
  4. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

ZX - the above two replies are quite true - you haven't given us much to go on...

5. Alex Wright

Alex Wright Megabyte Poster

What version of Dreamweaver do you use at Uni and at home. Sounds like 2 different versions to be honest!!

Certifications: 70-680 Configuring Windows 7
    WIP: 70-642
  6. Mr.Cheeks

i dont know Alex - its like XP one two pc's, one with classic view and another with *default* view - same thing under the bonnett, but different "GUI's"...

7. zxspectrum