Dragon Age 2

Discussion in 'Gamers Hangout' started by Fergal1982, Mar 14, 2011.

1. Fergal1982

Fergal1982 Petabyte Poster

So, I had my copies of DA2 Signature Ed delivered on Friday.

I needed to complete the DAO DLC before I started playing DA2, so by the time I had completed that, it was about 4 on Saturday.

Fired up a Rogue, and am currently running with Justers, Merril, Aveline, and myself. It's working pretty well so far. I'm about 15 hours in, and the missus has racked up 19 or thereabouts.

I have to say I'm loving it so far. I was a little apprehensive about the reduced inventory system of the companions, but it wasn't nearly as bad as I had feared.

There's a lot I have to say I love. The combat system feels more flowy, and I'm not entirely sure why. After all, it is largely the same system as DAO. Perhaps it is the restricted view (no top down), although I haven't wanted to use this yet anyway. I think it might just be that the combat animations are much, much more detailed, and feel more fluid.

So what do you guys think so far? A lot of people on the bioware forum appear to be slating it, but I actually enjoy it, and think it's a step forward over DAO.

Certifications: ITIL Foundation; MCTS: Visual Studio Team Foundation Server 2010, Administration
    WIP: None at present
  2. Phoenix
    Honorary Member

Phoenix 53656e696f7220 4d6f64

I love the combat system too
    thats the part of the demo that made me want to get it
    i'm annoyed that all my awesome items from DAO can't be used by my companions, they are locked to my char who is not a warrior, and being I have Dragon armor, Imperiam Helm, a few two handed swords etc.. it all kinda is just taking up space :)

Certifications: MCSE, MCITP, VCP
    WIP: > 0
  3. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator