Do you think im ready? -701

Discussion in 'A+' started by bondbill2k2, Oct 16, 2010.

1. bondbill2k2

bondbill2k2 Bit Poster

Ok having studied for abit in free time and recently more intensely I was feeling fairly confident and decided to test myself with the Mike Meyers 7th edition All-In-One exam software which comes with the provided software. (Total Tester)

I plan to take the 701 then give myself a little break for 702 a week or two later. The 702 actually seemed almost easier for me due to working as a computer technician I often have to diagnose and troubleshoot a range of systems.

Well having taken the 701 Total Tester software I managed 89% first time and in the 90's on a second test, both times some of the questions I didnt do well on were misread by myself e.g. a printer question which it stated was installed locally I put a network related solution down :blink

Having read on here most people recommend trying multiple sources for practice work, so I purchased exam crams practice paper book and software CD. Having tested myself with their software I was in the high 60s and low 70s, although a few questions regarding SCSI threw me off and a couple were on RAID which I completely forgot (Don't worry its strong now 0-disk striping (remembered by 0 gives 0 protection if a HDD fails just speed increase, 1- Disc mirror and 5- Disk striping with parity)

Worried abit by my result I looked around to reviews on exam crams book, a few people had commented their questions are genraly harder then A+, some not greatly worded and their was atleast 2 questions I got wrong because the software was saying select more than 1 and I was only able to use Radio buttons :dry

I have already purchased a Voucher from gracetech which is valid till next year but of course I wish to pass 701,702 before next year to ensure its not a 3year only.

Would you say im ready to take my A+ 701? :biggrin

Certifications: Bsc(hon) Computer Studies
    WIP: Comp TIA A+
  2. greenbrucelee