Computeach Vs Nitlc

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Richard Hyslop, May 5, 2006.

1. Richard Hyslop

Richard Hyslop New Member

Hi evryone, My name's Richard.
    I have seen representatives from Computeach and Nitlc and am wondering if anybody out there could advise which one of these providers is the best. I'm mainly self taught on Pc's and would like to gain a qualification in Database Administration. Computeach charge 5K and Nitlc charge 3K or would it better to go to college for a year then decide?

2. simongrahamuk
    Honorary Member

simongrahamuk Hmmmmmmm?

Welcome to CF Richard! :biggrin

I'm not going to suggest anything either way (at the minute). I will simply suggest that you have a good look around our various forums at previous posts and go from there.

8)

3. Mr.Cheeks

Mr.Cheeks 1st ever Gold Member! Gold Member

Hi mate - Welcome to CF...

4. juice142

juice142 Megabyte Poster

Hello! :thumbleft

J.

Certifications: BSc (Hons), A+, Network+
    WIP: 70-270, MCSA
  5. zimbo
    Honorary Member

zimbo Petabyte Poster

Welcome to CF! Maybe yes.. look and see if they offer a taster course or short course in SQL or something in databases... or buy a book on SQL or databases.. if you still interested in them after that when can talk about other cheaper options to study! :biggrin

Certifications: B.Sc, MCDST & MCSA
    WIP: M.Sc - Computer Forensics
  6. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome!

You need to be aware that to be a DBA doesn't necessarily mean great expertise in SQL. It is more about configuring and running a database system, so you will be dealing with server-type admin things (disk space - I/O loading etc).

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  7. Sandy

Sandy Ex-Member

Hi

Have you considered "Self Study"?

8. Baba O'Riley

Baba O'Riley Gigabyte Poster