Citrix CCA

Discussion in 'Other IT certifications' started by Luddym, Mar 30, 2008.

1. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

I'm studying for my 70-293 which I have on Tuesday, and with 2 Exams left to complete my MCSE (One being the 70-620 :twisted:) I've already been procrastinating and looking at studying Citrix as I really like the idea of working with it in the future.

I had planned to go for a CCA as well as it is meant to be a relatively simple Exam, but wondered if a CCA with NO experience would help me in attaining a job where Citrix came as part of my role. Remembering that I'd also be an MCSE and a VCP.

Certifications: VCP,A+, N+, MCSA, MCSE
    WIP: Christmas Drunkard
  2. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster

Bud - if application virtualisation in TS2K8 is truly as promising as it looks from my (admittedly limited) testing, Citrix might not HAVE a future!

Certifications: A few
    WIP: None - f*** 'em
  3. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

To be honest Zeb, you are probably quite right. I don't think VMWare will be around for many many years to come either, due to the USB issue.

4. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster

What USB issue?

5. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Eh? :blink

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  6. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

USB isn't suppoted under VMWare.

7. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster

What on Earth? USB has been supported on VMWare for years mate - almost since inception. How have you managed to get a VCP thinking that it isn't?

8. Sparky
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Sparky Zettabyte Poster Moderator

Whaaaa? :ohmy

On the wind up mate? :biggrin

Certifications: MSc MCSE MCSA:M MCSA:S MCITP:EA MCTS(x5) MS-900 AZ-900 Security+ Network+ A+
    WIP: Microsoft Certs
  9. Luddym

Luddym Megabyte Poster

10. zebulebu

zebulebu Terabyte Poster