Cheap broadband in UK

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by Tieken, Nov 24, 2008.

1. Tieken

Tieken Bit Poster

Hi to all!

i'd like to subscribe to a broadband home internet connection so i'm studying offers by UK providers. The question is whether the price of unlimited connection (< 8mbs speed) is normally about 20 quid a month in total (including BT line for instance). Does it make sense to waste time searching for cheaper options?

sorry, if this topic was already discussed.

2. delorean

delorean Megabyte Poster

I pay 57GBP per month for a 2mb DSL line, so anything you've found so far is a bargain in comparison!

In seriousness though, have a look at ADSL Guide*, they have heaps of info on stuff like that.

*didn't know they'd changed their name.

Certifications: A+, MCP 70-270, 70-290, 70-291
    WIP: 70-680, S+, MCSA, MCSE, CCNA
  3. twizzle

twizzle Gigabyte Poster

If you watch channel 5 then you'd know the Gadget show is doing a campaign on ISPs and the service they provide. If not, check here http://fwd.five.tv/gadget-show/videos/campaigns

No apprently they rated SKY as being very good for thier BB package and even got them to state it was definatley unlimited and unrestricted.

(I only watch it for one reason...Suze Perry, hmmmmmmmm)

Certifications: Comptia A+, N+, MS 70-271, 70-272
    WIP: Being a BILB,
  4. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  5. delorean

delorean Megabyte Poster

*mumble* *dribble* wkjekhjfbsfbkladlakfakfmabsfjakfasjf;lqwjeqwhwqed.wq.......wakdjkl;afv...... *dribble*

:wub:bounce:smile-l:bounce:smile-l:bounce:wub

6. Raffaz

Raffaz Kebab Lover Gold Member

I use beunlimited, been with them for about 6 months now and cant fault them. They do upto 24meg for £18 per month

Certifications: A+, MCP, MCDST, AutoCAD