Booking ITIL Foundation Exam (Online?)

Discussion in 'Other IT certifications' started by carlt99, Sep 15, 2008.

1. carlt99

carlt99 New Member

Hi All!

I'm a Noob!

How did you all book your ITIL exams?

I've done my swotting and way too many practice exam questions for the ITIL V3 foundation and now I want to sit the exam before I forget it all!

I've seen British Consumer Society messages regarding sitting the exams online but I can see no links to allow me to book for that.

If online isn't possible I can happily book something local as I'm in London. I know I can go through prometric. Anyone got any other ideas or any guidance on best ways to do this?

2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi,

You can book the ITIL exams either thru Prometric or Vue. You first have to register with the testing centre. Then you can book the exam. ITIL is under 2 testing bodies: EXIN and ISEB. You can sit the exam with either as there is no difference between the two (I do have to say that when I sat the ITIL v3 foundation exam EXIN was cheaper at the time).

Hope this helps

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. ranatara

ranatara New Member

Please Please can you help!!!!!

I am on a 3 day course in the UK nextweek and from what I have heard there is an exam on the 3rd day.
    It is a paper based exam with 40 questions and NOT computer based.

Does anyone know if the Testinside v2.89 paper or actual tests 13/007/2008 be relevant?

Thanks.

4. Kitkatninja

I've already answer this here.

No, these 2 are braindumps - you can lose your certifications and be banned from any future exams. Get yourself the ITIL book to read before hand and pay attention to the course.

Don't cheat, if you feel like you're not ready, don't do the course/exam.

Unless you're spamming the forum...

-Ken