Blair going - Peace in our time?

Discussion in 'The Lounge - Off Topic' started by shambles, Jun 27, 2007.

1. shambles

shambles Guest

There's a strange irony at work here somewhere. How can the british prime-minister who waged war on the middle east, suddenly become an envoy for peace in the middle east? Surely it would have been easier just to have not started the wars in the first place? Anyway, he's gone, and peace is just a little bit closer...

2. Dhughes

Dhughes Byte Poster

errrr. not to get on my soap box again in one day but please dont believe everything in the press.

As the public we arent told everything that goes on, i work in the forces industry and from what i see through my work (even though im not privvy to all the information) i can tell the media is fed stories which arent right, Whats worring is there were weapons of mass destruction, we ( i mean our government) saw them they watched them being moved into the bunker area's they searched, the means by which they watched them techinically isnt legal and so they can really come out with it. The weapons did exist, and still do,but somehow they managed to move them away from were they were before we got their, we havent found them yet, doesnt that worry anyone? lol
    Tony Blair did the right thing in my opinion, hell yeah , its a false war to us but i can guarentee he would have many many advisers making this decisions for him, it wouldnt have just been his decision. Also how can getting rid of Saddam be bad thing? All the kurds gased and butily killed for not comforming and being , Kurds and thats just one bad bit he done. Girls now over their and in Afganistan attend school, getting an Education, surely this is one think which show hope for their country this is what going to help secure peace.

We've also wiped out and taken control of a lot of the poppy fields, in which Herion is made and stopped its production from my of its sites, how can this be a bad thing?