Big changes to VMware Certification

Discussion in 'News' started by JK2447, Aug 25, 2018.

  1. JK2447
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

    JK2447 Petabyte Poster Administrator

    Top Poster
    of the Month


    Big changes to VMware Cerification naming and schedule

    VMware have announced big changes to the way it names and versions its certifications. Starting from now, August 2018, certifications will align to the year in which are passed, with a new annual release and update schedule for all VCP, VCAP, and VCDX certifications!

    Instead of: VMware Certified Professional – Desktop and Mobility 7 (VCP7-DTM)
    The new release is: VMware Certified Professional – Desktop and Mobility 2018 VCP-DTM 2018

    To compliment the naming convention, there's also a switch to an annual release schedule:
    • January 1st: Release and update all VCP certifications
    • March 1st: Release and update all VCAP Design certifications
    • May 1st: Release and update all VCAP Deploy certifications
    • VCDX certification updates will follow VCAP releases
    The changes are aimed at simplifying your current certification status with an increasing number of products and updates being released frequently, and to give you more predictability over certification releases

    More information can be found here
    Certifications: VCP4, VCP5, VCP6, VCP6.5, VMConAWS Skill, BSc (Hons), HND IT, HND Computing, ITIL-F, MBCS CITP, MCP (270,290,291,293,294,298,299,410,411,412) MCTS (401,620,624,652) MCSA:Security, MCSE: Security, Security+, CPTS, CCA (XenApp6.5), MCSA 2012, VSP, VTSP
    WIP: VCAP 6.5 DCV (Design)


    Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.