Any good training programmes for MCDST/MCSE

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by jatpunjabi, Sep 5, 2008.

1. jatpunjabi

jatpunjabi New Member

Hi Everyone,
    Just joined the forum.
    I want to do these MCSA/MCSE courses. I heard about these courses through "Joskos". Everyone seems to recommend not to go there but to do these courses. Can you please advise me the best way to pass these courses and which (if there is one) is the best training programme out there. Really appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Sorry guys forgot to mention this. I have no experience in IT. I want to do MCDST>MCSA>MCSE (well I have been told that this the order you get these qualifications). I want to go in networking and Joskos told me that these are the courses I need to get started. Please please help me. Thanks

2. wizard

wizard Petabyte Poster

Hi there and welcome :D

For a start how much IT experience do you have?

It is also far cheaper to go the self study route.

Also your title is a little mis-leading it says MCDST/MCSE and your post says MCSA/MCSE?

Certifications: SIA DS Licence
    WIP: A+ 2009
  3. Qs

Qs Semi-Honorary Member Gold Member

I fully agree with wizard - we'll need to know more information about you before we can offer accurate advice. I'd recommend staying away from all training providers when self-study is a far cheaper alternative - given that you can commit to it.

How much experience do you have working in an I.T related environment?
    How many (and which) current qualifications do you hold, if any?
    Do you have a particular focus in I.T (e.g. programming in C++, Cisco Networking etc).

Update us and we'll help as best we can. :)

Qs