Another newcomer. Hi! :)

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by noirist, Jun 17, 2008.

1. noirist

noirist New Member

Hello all.

My name's Sarah. I'm 20 and in the UK. I'm a CAD student and I finish my course in about 2 weeks. Can't wait to be working and earning again, after such a long time.

I joined the forum because I would like to find out more about home learning courses. Figured this would be a good place to look...

Well, nice to be here! :]

2. hbroomhall

hbroomhall Petabyte Poster Gold Member

Hi and welcome to CF!

You will find that many on this forum will advocate doing self-study rather than 'home learning courses'. Mostly because a course is often a more expensive way of self-study, with few noticeable benefits for the extra cash!

Harry.

Certifications: ECDL A+ Network+ i-Net+
    WIP: Server+
  3. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF, glad you've joined :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  4. noirist

noirist New Member

Thanks hbroomhall & wagnerk!

Actually, I have had a bad experience with taking a home learning course. I won't go into it though, otherwise I'll end up writing 50 paragraphs... :dry I've learnt my lesson though; always read, read, read into anything and everything about the course before buying!

Just wanted to add that I'm planning on making my own personal website this summer, and so I am interested in learning more about HTML and CSS, for my own enjoyment.

I've knocked up a pretty cool layout in Paint Shop Pro and coded it, but I actually havent bought a domain yet. :biggrin

5. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator