Another new member!

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by dlap311, Jul 6, 2009.

1. dlap311

dlap311 New Member

Hello CF. First post here. I would like to say "Hi" and let everyone know how helpful I have found this site to be. I have been working for a software company for the past 5 years now. 1 year in the Support department and 4 years in the QA department. And before that I worked first line support for an internet company for a year. I have an Associates Degree in Information Systems from a technical college. Lately I have been thinking I want to move from the software side and do the more with networking (which is the route I wanted to take out of school). I don't have much experience administering servers but I plan to change that in the next couple of years. Even if it means just working more with the other departments at my company by offering free assistance. But hopefully I can make a full time move into our IT department.

I wanted to start working towards this goal and work on getting some certifications as well. I started researching on the web and that's how I found this site. I am studying for my A+ now an I hope to take the test in 2 or 3 months. Then I am going to move onto the Net+, followed by the MCDST. After getting these certs and hopefully more experience, I'll move onto the MCSA and MCSE. But that is a few years down the road.

Well, I just wanted to indroduce myself and thank everyone for the great knowledge and advice people post on this site. I have found it all really helpfull. I hope to be an active member on this site and to take everyone's knowledge to help better myself. Thanks again!

Certifications: None
    WIP: A+
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

Hi & welcome to CF :)

-Ken

Certifications: MSc, PGDip, PGCert, BSc, HNC, LCGI, MBCS CITP, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCE, A+, N+, S+, Server+
    WIP: MSc Cyber Security
  3. m3lt

m3lt Byte Poster