Am i taking the right path

Discussion in 'New Members Introduction' started by jmr2910, May 27, 2008.

1. jmr2910

jmr2910 New Member

Hi everyone, im studying for the A+ cert ( essentials and 220-602) ive only just started and im studying from the proprofs and professormesser websites i also have 2 books CompTIA A+ cert all in one for dummies and A+ Cert. all in one exam guide 6th edition. I have used computers for years but only basic stuff, Designing Flyers, Internet, E-mail etc. I do have a Computer ready to dismantle and play with but i dont know if im taking the best route, are those site and those books enough to get me through the exam? There are so many salesmen trying to sell me material my brain is frying. For example if anyone can recommend a reputable company to buy study material along with back up support that would be appreciated. I wish to take the compTIA A+ N+ and then the Cisco CCNA, a company called E-careers.co.uk has offered me all of those exams plus study material for £585 but with only 12 months support, is that a realistic time frame to do all of those exams in 12 months? Computeach offered all those exams over 3 years support with 13 days in house training for just under £6000. If i do it this way, from the sites i've mentioned and this site and with study books im not on a pressure timer but by the time i pay for the exams total cost for all of them £450 approx: (with vouchers) i start to wonder how E-careers make there money. I await any helpful advice before my brains explodes.
    :oops:

2. onoski

onoski Terabyte Poster

Hi and welcome to CF:), and well done for choosing the self study route as this is a wise thing to do as well as would save you valuable hard earned £££'s.