Advise concerning IT training - Computeach or National IT Learning Centre?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Lucky Luxy, Oct 19, 2010.

1. Lucky Luxy

Lucky Luxy New Member

Hi guys, I have just signed up to these forums after finding you during a Bing search!

I need some advise from the community concerning starting an IT course online. I'm a Mechanical Engineer by trade, but have been planning on doing an I.T course for some time as I wish to persue a career in this field. However finding the right training provider has been quite difficult.

Being an Engineer, I'm a hands on kind of person, so the area that interests me and pays very well, is Networking.

I have so far spoken to Computeach and the National IT Learning Centre.

I assume there are others as well, but it seems to me, that these are two are the main ones, though I probably wrong! lol

My main question is, what one should I go for? I bet a lot of you have used either one of these companies or have heard many stories about them. I quite like the National IT Learning Centre, but for some reason, the Networking course is nearly £1000 more than Computeach's?? Why, I don't know? The National IT Training Centre are also providing courses towards the new Microsoft qualifications, Computeach apparently are still only offering the older qualifications like the MCSE, well, according to the woman at the National IT Learning Centre I spoke too!
    I read some positive and negative reviews online about Computeach and more positive ones about the NITLC, but these were from quite a few years ago, so it may be a different story now!

I would really appreciate any help and advise you guys could offer me about taking the correct next step. I really want to do this and am willing to pay a lot of money for the training, so I want to go with the best option.

Thank you for all your help.

Spencer

Last edited: Oct 20, 2010
  2. Colloghi

Colloghi Kilobyte Poster