Advice on Training Providers

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by londonguy, Aug 17, 2009.

1. londonguy

londonguy Bit Poster

Hello All,

Firstly, thanks for the advice and information on this forum.
    It really helped me in making a decision on which path I should choose.
    ie. Information Technology.

I am a complete novice to I.T and looking to change my field(currently work in Finance).
    I am really looking to join one of the Training Providers.
    Before you tell me to self-study and it is the best way forward, let me explain my dire situation...

I am due to be out of work in a month or 2 and would really like to be ''helped'' by a TP in some way.
    Its just I really don't have alot of time to teach myself and also look for jobs in a short space of time.
    I have searched the web and found a few TP's that might be of interest to me.
    Some guarantee a job(which does look a bit shady) and others a cert after a few months(obviously I would have to 'burn the midnight oil')

Skillstrain, Computeach, Joskos, Advent, Cerco, Joskos
    National IT Learning Centre, Just IT,
    to name a few....

Could someone please tell me or guide on which, if any, are the best TP's with regards to fast track learning as well as job assistance.
    Also, if you have used any of these or other TP's, please please let me know your good and bad experiences.

I am willing to invest money towards my I.T future.
    Its just, I would have at most 3 months(full time studying) to get into some sort of job that would allow me to pay my rent and other bills.

Thanks in advance.

Londonguy

Certifications: Nothing as yet
    WIP: Training Provider?Should I use em?
  2. Kitkatninja
    Highly Decorated Member Award 500 Likes Award

Kitkatninja aka me, myself & I Moderator

However have you decided which field of IT you want to get into? EG Support, programming, web design, etc...