A+ N+ Exams

Discussion in 'A+' started by Colin1, May 22, 2007.

1. Colin1

Colin1 Byte Poster

Hi guys hope you are all well :0) Ive got a bit of a problem. I studied for my A+ & N+ over a year ago but never got round to doing the exams. Will I have to get more updated material to study or are the exams pretty much the same? its just that I dont want to revise my previous work and find it is of no use to me.

Cheers ears, hope to hear from youn soon

Certifications: Cisco IT Essentials,
    WIP: IT degree, CIW (Web), A+, N+
  2. nXPLOSi

nXPLOSi Terabyte Poster

Network+ hasnt changed, but A+ has. The old Hardware exam and Operating Systems exam are expiring June 30th so if you think you have enough knowledge then you can maybe fit them in, if not, then you'll need to restudy for the 2006 objectives, that are quite different!

Certifications: A+, Network+, Security+, MCSA 2003 (270, 290, 291), MCTS (640, 642), MCSA 2008
    WIP: MCSA 2012
  3. Colin1

Colin1 Byte Poster

OK cool, I think I have enuff in my arsenal to do what must be done (I hope!). Cheers for the info mate much appreicated I think its time to get it out the way as I have got loads of other stuff that I need to do and this is becoming a burden.

Thanks a lot mate

Speak to u soon!

4. Fanatical

Fanatical Byte Poster

If you've studied for a year then you'll be ready for the 2003 objectives. Just cram up on the objectives befoer you go for each exam and you'll be fine.....

Certifications: A+, MCDST
    WIP: MCITP: SA
  5. Colin1

Colin1 Byte Poster

Yep I will do just that. Any further resources that you know of that may come in handy (Books, websites etc) that I can have a browse over just to be safe?

Cheers m8

C:D

6. Fanatical

Fanatical Byte Poster

Well I found the VPN test prep software a god send and much closer to the real exams than anything else I tried plus it was only about £10-£15 quid and you get loads of questions.