A+ Cert to employment?

Discussion in 'A+' started by cr_eepy, Oct 26, 2005.

1. cr_eepy

cr_eepy New Member

Hi all,

I'm a bit new to all this!

I'm currently looking into A+ and right up to MCSA courses, I dont currently work in I.T. I've had my Computeach chat and I'm a bit worried about the cost and by comments found in forums so I'm looking at self teaching.
    Not really sure how easy its going to be as I have a limited knowledge of I.t.(only to GCSE standard really).
    I would also like to know the best way to get my step on the ladder in the industry as I presume experience means a lot too, which I definitely won't get by self teaching!

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

2. moominboy

moominboy Gigabyte Poster

firstly, welcome to Certforums!

secondly you'll find heaps of threads concerning computeach and traing providers in general if you use the search tab near the top of the page.

:tongue

Certifications: ECDL
    WIP: A+
  3. Boycie
    Honorary Member

Boycie Senior Beer Tester

So was i not that long ago.! If you deisre to learn about computing, IT in general, certs and employment you have found the right place. Welcome, glad you found us :)

Good idea, in my opinion. There is a much info as your brain can "handle" out on the net, in Amazon book shop and this great forum.

The first step is definately the hardest. I am not in IT employment but voluntarily help out at a local business (in the hope of a job) one day a week. This for me is gaining valuble experience and adds to the CV too! Don't forget repairing machines for friends and family is work too!

Of course, there is always someone here to help out- you can always private message me if you want any advise you might not want to post.

Best of luck. Welcome to CF :)

Certifications: MCSA 2003, MCDST, A+, N+, CTT+, MCT
  4. ffreeloader

ffreeloader Terabyte Poster