A+ (2009) released through TP's(Advent)?

Discussion in 'Training & Development' started by Alex399, Oct 12, 2009.

1. Alex399

Alex399 Byte Poster

I am in a situation where I am currently studying Comptia A+ Essentials (220-601)

I am confused as to why my Training provider (Advent) has given me the 2006 version of the Comptia A+ study guide :x
    as I only recentley joined them in the 2009... well I say recentley but it was the 2nd of february when I signed the dotted line for my handful of certs.

Having only received the Comptia A+ essentials Study guide a couple of days ago for the 601 exam, Im feeling furious as to why I haven't got the 701 exams ahead of me for the updated Comptia 2009 A+ exams, I'm assuming they had the exam released world wide Jan 09 and have the updated study guide relased world wide, but perhaps I shouldn't assume this is the case on the basis that on the spine of my Comptia A+ book it has "Exam 220-601" but I'm thinking that you need an updated study guide for an updated test of course.. right?

For the high price Ive paid for my course :x I am going to have a right go at them as to why I'm not offered the most up to date exam and certification available for Comptia A+ since it was released prior to me signing the dotted line (2nd Feb), only a month before infact...

More importantly is the Comptia A+ updated 2009 exam really going to give me much more knowledge than the older 2006 Comptia A+ exams?

P.S. For those who wonder why I am so far behind it was due to lack of dedication to the course and some how took me 8 months to get through a "Introduction to Computers and I.T." book :oops:

(Chapter 2) :D
    This perhaps should be a new thread but I feel like I'm flooding this forum with my threads otherwise 8)